IR Thermography Services and Fees

An infrared thermography inspection as a stand alone service will assist the home owner in detecting energy waste, insulation deficiencies, plumbing leaks, as well as moisture conditions and electrical component overheating.


Type of Home Total Area Infrared Inspection
Single family home up to 2500 sq ft $350
Single family home between 2500 and 4000 sq ft $350
Single family home over 4000 sq ft Please contact us for a quotation
Townhome – condominium and freehold n.a. $350
Semi-detached (one unit) up to 2000 sq ft $350
Double (both units) up to 3000 sq ft $475
Duplex (upper and lower) up to 3000 sq ft $400
Triplex n.a. $475
Fourplex n.a. $550
Single item inspection (without personalised report) n.a. $175

Notes: 1. These fees are based on a personalized inspection report delivered via e-mail. Should a client request an electronic copy on CD or a paper copy, an additional fee of $50 shall apply to cover shipping and handling.

2. The fees shown are for an IR Thermography inspection only. If the IR Thermography inspection is booked at the same time as a standard home inspection, the fees are lower. Refer to Home Inspection Fee Schedule.

3. HST applies to all services.

Services et honoraires – Thermographie IR

La thermographie infrarouge, offerte en tant que service autonome, permet au propriétaire de déterminer les pertes d’énergie, le manque d’isolant, les fuites dans la plomberie, ainsi que la présence d’humidité et la surchauffe de composants électriques.


Type de bâtiment Superficie totale Inspection infrarouge
Maison individuelle jusqu’à 2500 pi ca 350 $
Maison individuelle entre 2500 et 4000 pi ca 350 $
Maison individuelle plus de 4000 pi ca Prière de nous joindre pour obtenir une proposition de prix
Maison en rangée – condominium et en propriété absolue s.o. 350 $
Maison jumelée (1 côté) jusqu’à 2000 pi ca 350 $
Maison jumelée (2 côtés) jusqu’à 3000 pi ca 475 $
Duplex (haut et bas) jusqu’à 3000 pi ca 400 $
Triplex s.o. 475 $
Quadruplex s.o. 550 $
Inspection d’un seul article (sans rapport personnalisé) s.o. 175 $

Remarques : 1. Les tarifs indiqués s’appliquent à un rapport d’inspection livré par courriel. Si le client préfère recevoir le rapport en version électronique sur CD ou en version imprimée, des frais supplémentaires de 50 $ pour l’expédition et la manutention s’ajoutent à la facture.

2. Les tarifs indiqués sont pour une inspection thermographie IR seulement. Si l’inspection thermographie IR est combinée à une inspection de bâtiments standard, les tarifs sont plus intéressants. Se reporter au Tableau des honoraires – Inspection de bâtiments.

3. La TVH s’ajoute aux honoraires indiqués.